Congratulations to our Excellence in Teaching Award Recipients

CCRCE News: 
Wednesday, June 5, 2019

We are proud to share our 2018-2019 Excellence in Teaching Award Recipients. Presented in partnership between CCRCE and the NSTU, the Excellence in Teaching Awards is our esteemed recognition program to acknowledge our outstanding educators who demonstrate creative, innovative and effective teaching practices. 

Congratulations to our 12 Awards Recipients:

  • Sonya Barnhill, Debert Elementary
  • Traci Boudreau, Redcliff Middle School
  • Stephanie Bowes, Junction Road Elementary
  • Jennifer Cunningham, Spring Street Academy
  • Tony Eaton, River Hebert District 
  • Heather Fougere, Shubenacadie District
  • Danielle Gauthier, North Nova Education Centre
  • Tammy Kennedy Fortune, G. R. Saunders Elementary
  • Martha Kenny, Cobequid Educational Centre
  • Harvey MacEachern, Cobequid Education Centre
  • Sheri Murphy, Elmsdale District Elementary
  • Linda Murray, McCulloch Education Centre