2021 Excellence In Teaching Award Recipients

CCRCE News: 
Monday, June 7, 2021

We are proud to share our 2020-2021 Excellence in Teaching Award Recipients. Presented in partnership between CCRCE and the NSTU, the Excellence in Teaching Awards is our esteemed recognition program to acknowledge our outstanding educators who demonstrate creative, innovative and effective teaching practices. 

Congratulations to our 12 Awards Recipients:

  • Andrea Beaton – Uniacke District School
  • Deborah MacEachern – Cobequid Educational Centre
  • Natasha Weatherbee – Valley Elementary
  • Kaylea Zwicker – Tatamagouche Regional Academy
  • Denise L. Cail – West Highlands Elementary School
  • Shawna Anne Hopkins – West Highlands Elementary School
  • Kristen Graham – Spring Street Academy
  • Sarah M. Lake – West End Memorial 
  • Ashley Robertson – AG Baillie Memorial
  • Lorieann Reeves – Dr W.A. MacLeod Consolidated
  • Kirsten Livingstone-Duggan – GR Saunders Elementary
  • Fred MacKenzie – North Nova Education Centre