26 employees honoured at CCRSB annual 25-Year Service Awards Ceremony

Media Release: 
Friday, May 29, 2015

On Tuesday, May 26, elected members and staff paid tribute to 26 employees from across the school board, in attendance, at the annual 25-Year Service Awards Ceremony. 

Gary Clarke, CCRSB Superintendent/CEO, thanked employees for their dedicated service and their commitment to students. “On behalf of the students, staff and elected members of CCRSB I want to express our deepest thanks to all of you for your many years of service,” said Clarke. “I know that our students would not realize as much success without all of you.”

This year CCRSB celebrates 25 years of service for 35 employees across the system:

Patsy Addison, Teacher, Trenton Elementary School

Jean Blakney,Library Services, Northumberland Regional High School

Therese Boudreau, Teacher, Truro Junior High School

Brenda Campbell Lapierre, Teacher,Harmony Heights Elementary School

Leon Cavanaugh, Tradesperson, CCRSB Central Office

Louise Cloutier, Teacher, Pugwash District High School

Nancy Curley, Educational Assistant, Thorburn Consolidated School

Dianne Fraser, Vice-Principal, Hants East Rural High School

Kenda Harris,Administrative Assistant, Truro Junior High School

Stephen Hartlen, Teacher, New Glasgow Academy

Teresa Kewachuk, Teacher, Pugwash District High School

Vanessa Knock, Teacher, Amherst Regional High School

Donna MacGregor, Administrative Assistant, North Nova Education Centre

Jeanne MacLaren, Educational Assistant, Cobequid Educational Centre

Paul Martin, Teacher, North Colchester High School

Sherrie McKinnon, Administrative Assistant, New Glasgow Academy

Eileen Millard, Educational Assistant, Redcliff Middle School

Bruce Moore, Teacher, Northumberland Regional High School

Karlene Morris, Teacher, Parrsboro Regional High School

Gregory Nix, Consultant, Chignecto Family of Schools

Peter Oldreive, Teacher, Riverside Education Centre

Dale Roberts, Department Head, South Colchester Academy

Irma Roberts, Teacher, Truro Junior High School

Katreena Ruddick, Educational Assistant, West End Memorial School

Ann Rushton, Teacher, Cumberland North Academy

Brenda Ryan, Teacher, Central Colchester Junior High School

George Ryan Jr., Mechanic, Truro Garage

Angela Saunders, Teacher, Chiganois Elementary School

Kenneth Savage, Teacher, Northumberland Regional High School

Brad Smith, Teacher, Tatamagouche Elementary School

Heather Teasdale, Teacher, Winding River Consolidated School

Charlene Thompson, Administrative Assistant, Pictou Academy

John van Vulpen, Vice-Principal, North Nova Education Centre

Cindy Watton,Educational Assistant, Truro Junior High School

Muriel Wright,Educational Assistant, Bible Hill Central Elementary School

The Chignecto-Central Regional School Board is comprised of 17 board members and 2,700 staff all striving to develop independent, lifelong learners in a student-centered environment, with high expectations for all. CCRSB serves over 20,000 students from Primary to Grade 12, throughout the counties of East Hants, Colchester, Cumberland and Pictou.


For more information, contact: 
Debbie Buott-Matheson, Communications Manager 
Chignecto-Central Regional School Board 
Office: 902-897-8911