Family of Schools

The Chignecto Central Regional Centre for Education serves four areas in Central and Northern Nova Scotia, called "families" of schools: Celtic, Chignecto, Cobequid and Nova.

The Celtic Family of Schools is made up of 17 schools in Pictou County: seven elementary schools, five elementary/middle schools, one middle school, three high schools and one consolidated Grade Primary- Grade 12 school.

The Chignecto Family of Schools includes 17 schools in Cumberland County: nine elementary schools, one junior high school, four high schools and three consolidated Grade Primary - Grade 12 schools.

The Cobequid Family of Schools is made up of 16 schools in the northern, western and eastern parts of Colchester County: 9 elementary schools, 4 middle/junior high schools, one P-9 school, one P-12 school, and one high school.

The Nova Family of Schools includes 16 schools in the southern part of Colchester County and the Municipality of East Hants: 11 elementary schools, one middle school, one consolidated Grade Primary - Grade 9 school and three high schools.

Image of Blair MacDonald

Blair MacDonald

  • Celtic Family of Schools Supervisor
  • Trenton Office
  • 902-755-8132
Pronouns: He/Him
Celtic Family Office
37 Dickie Street
Trenton NS B0K 1X0

Image of Vernon Taylor

Vernon Taylor

  • Chignecto Family of Schools Supervisor
  • Springhill Office
  • 902-597-4207
Pronouns: He/Him
Chignecto Family Office
84 Church Street
Springhill NS B0M 1X0

Image of Marilyn Patriquin

Marilyn Patriquin

  • Cobequid Family of Schools Supervisor
  • Truro Office
  • 902-896-5737
Prounouns: She/Her
Cobequid Family Office
60 Lorne Street
Truro, NS B2N 3K3

Image of Sharlene Whelan

Sharlene Whelan

  • Nova Family of Schools Supervisor
  • Shubenacadie Office
  • 902-758-3908
Pronouns: She/Her
Nova Family Office
54 Mill Village Road
Shubenacadie NS B0N 1H0